Offlease Only Complaint

Offlease Only Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Recently purchased a used car...


Recently purchased a used car from Off Lease Only in Lake Worth,Fl,they now do business with Overstock.com and advertise their cars on their site,anyway my car was totalled xmas eve. by a drunk driver and liked their pricing and spotted a 2005 Mercury Montego Premier they had,took it out for a couple hours but noticed alot of road noise coming from the car,did some quick google research before returning the car to give a go ahead for purchase and realized the wheels were switched from 18"'s to 17"s,the Premier comes standard with 18" Perrillis and 15 spoke wheels to cool the disc brakes..their lot had both models and I was correct,they were the wrong wheels. Still wanted the car and told the Sales rep.Louis about it. He replied "dont worry,pick it up tonite and Ill take care of everything". I picked it up in the dark and took his word and he assured me everything was perfect. Bullshit! All they did was wash it,didnt even touch up areas of the paint I asked about..Downloaded an inch of material and went back,Im upset because I want the car to be safe,saw John,an old man who is Mgr.and very sarcastic,sat at his desk and he states"Im prepared for you,see this (hands me a paper) it says the car is correct" I hand him a 1 inch file showing it isnt and its all from the manufacture,he gets up from his chair and says "Im not changing the wheels,your making my blood pressure go up' and he heads for the Employee Kitchen as he embarasses me in front of my wife and 9 year old daughter. I couldnt believe it,sweet until they get your money,customer service doesnt exist there,all I wanted was assurance that the car was safe,PERIOD. Didnt ask for the wheels to be changed,he never looked at them,so he knew I was right that they were switched!! Bottom Line,take it to a dealer or do your homework before handing them your hard earned cash,I just got out from the hospital,I didnt need to be treated like dirt.There prices are good but examine their cars closely before you lay out the cash and stay away from Louis,there salesman. He doesnt keep his word.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Offlease Only
SUBMIT a ticket
for Offlease Only
WATCH videos
for Offlease Only
More Offlease Only Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Offlease Only

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Tilson3232 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I just purcahsed a vehicle from Offlease out of Hileah area. They had me pick out a vehicle, then they took forever to try to put the deal together while I waited for over 2 hours. Then they had me sign docs for the vehicle, then advised they will mail me the copies and warranty information. I drive home with the vehicle, a month goes by and I have no paperwork, no documentation and received denial letters from banks in regards to the vehicle. BAD BUSINESS!! DON'T TRUST THEM!!



ba1onypony says: (2 years ago)
 0
DO NOT DO NOT BUY FROM OFFLEASE



jharta says: (2 years ago)
 0
Thanks for the information. I had considered going to offlease to buy my next vehicle, but changed my mind due to the negative comments on this post. It is clear to me that they need better products and better customer service. A sucker is born every minute should be their moto because that is why they are still in business! It is a numbers game for them. If anybody from Offlease is reading this post, call me and tell me why I should by a vehicle from you guys. I doubt I will get any calls from them. Call Jon at 561-236-7702. Thank you.



mamadoe says: (3 years ago)
 0
Bought a car from this company two weeks ago, havent had the pleasure of driving it yet. Since it has been in the shop since I got it back to Naples. Had to put in a new radiator, having not been told by them or Carfax that the car had been in major front end accident. Get that fixed and now have been told that it needs a new ENGINE. Told it had a warranty and get it to the Toyota dealer and told there is not warranty. Cant get the manager to return my calls and cannot get a satisfaction. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!



airdoc97 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Thanks for all of your reviews....I checked out OFFLEASE about a year ago and revisit the site and there are some great deals...but after all you have to wounder why?? I read the reviews again and people are still complaining of the cars on this lot! So if the deal is soo good it's probably not....I will not go to this place to purchase my next car.



kfiroozi says: (3 years ago)
 0
Three weeks ago I bought a 2008 Mercedes E350 from Offlease in Lake Worth. They promised it was still under manufacturer warranty until June 2012 (8 months still). They even put that in writing. I paid cash for it and left. Two weeks later T took it to a Mercedes dealer where I live for some minor warranty work. They said it's warranty had already expired!!! When I called the salesman and the general manager there, they said that it says in the fine print that it's up to the buyer to make sure and verify the warranty...almost saying too bad, not really their fault... I told them I did not want any cash from them, I just wanted a warranty at this point. They offered to split the cheapest warranty they had for $2700. Needless to say I refused. The "discussion" is still ongoing. If I am not satisfied, I'm sure the State Consumer affairs and any court would favor my side. After all, I have that in writing from them!!!



jbanks says: (4 years ago)
 0
 
Thank you for posting! I found my perfect vehicle at Michigan Car Dealership and couldn't be happier!



douggce says: (4 years ago)
 0
Thank you for the comments...I was thinking of buying a car from them, but noticed **Previous Accident** on most of the adds they post, really make you wonder? Add this into the mix of their attitude and no inspection.



kissimmee says: (4 years ago)
 0
thanks for the reviews i was going there next week to buy a car from them...



kissimmee says: (4 years ago)
 0
thank you for your reviews i was planing to travel 4 hours to buy a car from them.



Sara26 says: (4 years ago)
 0
wow,thanks for this review i would never go there, my message for them is don't waste money on advertising on the radio instead get good help, and good customer service,
Sara.



coot says: (4 years ago)
 0
Was going to Ft Worth, after reading complaints, I think I will stay closer to home with a New car dealership. I hate to trade cars because of all the lies and b/s. I worked in finance all my life and it pays to work with a local dealer with a good rep, if you can find one.



coot says: (4 years ago)
 0
Question are there any other complaints from this Company



Simone328 says: (4 years ago)
 0
MOST USED CAR DEALERSHIPS AND LOTS OF NEW CAR DEALERSHIPS IN FL ARE LOWLIFES! ESPECIALLY AL PACKER FORD WEST!!!



SMith02e says: (4 years ago)
 0
I bought a beautiful car from this madhouse. took it to the lexus dealer the next afternoon an found out it needed $2000 worth of work. Off Lease is awful. They really dont care and if you dont know what you want then move over becuase they have 500 customers waiting, thats their attitude. I dont know about you but when i'm about to drop $23K I like to be treated like i'm the only one!



GreatValue says: (5 years ago)
 0
I have bought 3 cars from Offleaseonly since 2001 and would never go anywhere else. I actually spoke to the owner about some of the comments I found here on these posts just before i bought my last one the other day. I think what people are missing is that they sell over 500 cars a month. That is 5-10X more than any other dealer in Palm Beach County. From what the owner and GM told me, they really do everything in their power to make customers 100% satisfied and that has always been my experience. All i care about is that I shopped around and ended up saving $3,500 on my Black '09 BMW 328i PLUS I didn't have to pay any dealer fees. I would recommend them to all of you if you want to get more car for your dollar.



Dornvyle says: (5 years ago)
 0
I put people into cars and have used "OffLeaseOnly.com" several times, yet please know that their facility is what it is... a place that has large quantities of cars going in and out daily. This is what they do best. I have passed on many cars there, but have found some real jewels mixed in.

The GOOD: You get a large constantly changing selection of vehicles. The prices tend to be very good. You get to test drive a slew of machines for comparison, which helps you to figure out which make fits you the best.

The BAD: It's a madhouse sometimes. You need to know cars before you go in there! Many of their vehicles have had some kind of damage (sometimes quite visible), which they do not disclose for whatever reason (most likely not properly inspected). I have seen 1st hand and heard of the customer care issues, but most small dealers are like this.

When it comes to warranties... check with the BBB.com, Consumer Reports, etc... before buying any non-factory backed warranty. If the sales facility will not let you comeback later that day for the warranty (after you have done your research)then walk. The aftermarket warranty industry has a lot of bad players with a few good ones mixed in.

A proper inspection before purchasing is a must!!!
I personally will continue to use this facility, but I have the training... if you do not, find a friend, hire someone, take the vehicle to your mechanic... whatever it takes... be smart, not trusting, before you purchase. I actually use this philosophy no matter who is selling a vehicle... large dealer, mom and pop, whatever. Good luck.



aking says: (5 years ago)
 0
MAN !! I would like to thank you all for your reviews!! I was really thinking about buying a 2nd car from OffLeaseOnly . Due to the reviews I WILL NOT step foot on this lot!



starr6 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I have been researching cars when i found this site off lease.I will not be purchasing a vehicle there due to these comments.I do not need fiancing.I always buy used cars are two years old.I am no mechanic,and believe in honest hard work and fairness.



CARSHOPPER2010 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I am glad somebody spoke up with regards to this
business practice. I am also looking to buy a used from them,but no more.



Wasbuying says: (5 years ago)
 0
WOW! This site may have been a life saver. www.offleaseonly.com has the lowest prices for sure HOWEVER, I would not buy a car from a place with such bad reviews. AND if I were in your position unhappy consumers, I would have every news media member at their gates waiting to shame them!.



johngiasullo says: (5 years ago)
 +1
I can understand the frustration. However, what you did not know was that the owner does not tolerate this type of behavior. He has replaced the sales person Louis as well as the sales manager John. I have been in the retail business for over 25 years and this is the most stand up place I have ever worked. I was the GSM of the large BMW store in West Palm Beach. Also ran the Hummer and Saab franchises on Okeechobee for 8 years. I am now the General Manager at Offleaseonly. I am always available if an issue should arise. I can be reached directly (561)370 5067. My name is John Giasullo



SICKandTIRED561 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I was thinking about buying a car from here but now i'll stay away. thank you so much for the reviews. It's time we stop let people cheat us out of our hard earned money. If your reading this and you work at off lease only....SUCK IT!



DumbassLeasingCo says: (5 years ago)
 0
Well you not the only one who got treated like shit, I made an offer to buy a car and one of the owners treated me like a peace of crap too. I couldn't believe it, i'm thinking if his prices weren't good the asshole wouldn't be in business because he certainly doest have any customer skills. People aren't going to stand for that. Needless to say I found the same car for less money and 3 times cleaner in Tampa.



MrGrills says: (5 years ago)
 0
I visited Offlease on Lake Worth Road and found a large selection of cars and helpful salespeople. However *** My research on several of the high end cars that interested me that were described as Lease/Fleet were Ex Rental cars ala Hertz and Avis and they have Nissans, Lexus, Volvos in their fleets. So ask to see the title before you buy or a Tag office will verify if owned by individual, Company that has traveling sales people or Rent a Car Corporation. Tag office will not disclose names or address. So check it out. Carfax won't disclose this..




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Offlease Only reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team